pause icon

    Executive, Council & Secretariat

    The Executive

    President
    Alastair Beveridge (UK)
    abeveridge@alixpartners.com
    Deputy President
    Piya Mukherjee (Denmark)
    pmu@horten.dk
    Vice President 
    Marcel Groenewegen (Neths)
    marcel.groenewegen@cms-dsb.com
    Treasurer
    Chris Laughton (UK)
    Chrislaughton@mercerhole.co.uk
    Director of Administration
    Caroline Taylor (UK)
    carolinetaylor@insol-europe.org
    Immediate Past President 
    Radu Lotrean (Romania)
    radu.lotrean@citr.ro

    The Council

    Reserved Seats (Countries with 30 members or over) 
    AUSTRIA - Susanne Fruhstorfer, s.fruhstorfer@taylorwessing.com
    FRANCE - Jean Baron, jbaron@cbfassocies.com
    GERMANY - Frank Tschentscher, ftschentscher@schubra.de
    IRELAND - Barry Cahir, b.cahir@beauchamps.ie
    ITALY - Giorgio Corno, Giorgio.Corno@studiocorno.it
    NETHERLANDS - To be decided
    ROMANIA - Simona Milos, simona.milos@smda.ro
    SPAIN - Adrian Thery, adrian.thery@garrigues.com
    SWEDEN - Hans Renman, hans.renman@hamilton.se
    SWITZERLAND - Thomas Bauer, thomas.bauer@finma.ch
    UNITED KINGDOM - Frances Coulson, fcoulson@moonbeever.com


    Non-Reserved Seats (Max. 4 members in total)

    ITALY - Rita Gismondi, RGismondi@gop.it
    NETHERLANDS - Alice van der Schee, alicevanderschee@vbk.nl
    UNITED KINGDOM - David Rubin, david@drpartners.com
    POLAND - Laurent le Pajolec, lpa@exco.pl


    Co-opted Directors (Max. 8 members in total)

    NETHERLANDS - Michael Veder, m.veder@jur.ru.nl
    FRANCE - Catherine Ottaway, ottaway@hocheavocats.com
    NETHERLANDS - Robert van Galen, robert.vangalen@nautadutilh.com
    UNITED KINGDOM - Wolf Waschkuhn, wolf.waschkuhn@onesquareadvisors.com
    SPAIN - Alberto Nunez-Lagos, alberto.nunez-lagos@uria.com
    NETHERLANDS - Evert Verwey, Evert.Verwey@CliffordChance.com
    GERMANY - Steffen Koch, steffen.koch@hww.eu
    FRANCE - Georges-Louis Harang, harang@hocheavocats.com

    Secretariat

    Communications Manager
    Paul Newson
    paulnewson@insol-europe.org
    Sponsorship & Membership Manager
    Hannah Denney
    hannahdenney@insol-europe.org
    Event Manager
    Harriet Taylor
    harriet@insol-europe.org
    Secretary of Eastern European Countries' Committee
    Niculina Somlea
    niculinasomlea@insol-europe.org
    Co-Technical Officers
    Emmanuelle Inacio & Myriam Mailly
    technical@insol-europe.org
    Technical Research Co-ordinator
    Paul Omar
    khaemwaset@yahoo.co.uk
    Latest News

    Call for Expressions of Interest: Copenhagen Congress 2019

    The Technical Committee for the INSOL Europe 2019 Congress which will be held in Copenhagen from 26-29 September 2019 invites all INSOL Europe members to express their interest to participate as speakers…

    EECC Riga: Young Members Group Update

    Following INSOL Europe’s EECC conference in Riga, Latvia, the co-chairs of the Young Members Group wanted to give all of you a short update on activities and news around this event. The conference started…

    7th European Insolvency & Restructuring Congress

    The 7th European Insolvency & Restructuring Congress which was organised by the Insolvency Law and Restructuring section of the German Bar Association (DAV) through its European Working Group in cooperation…

    INSOL Helsinki Joint One Day Seminar 2018

    The INSOL Helsinki Joint One Day Seminar 2018 which was jointly organised by INSOL International, INSOL Europe and the Finnish Insolvency Law Association (FILA) was the occasion for the audience to be…

    Member search form home

    Find a member


    Name   Profession   City   Country