pause icon

    Executive, Council & Secretariat

    The Executive

    President 
    Radu Lotrean (Romania)
    radu.lotrean@citr.ro
    Deputy President
    Alastair Beveridge (UK)
    abeveridge@alixpartners.com
    Vice President
    Piya Mukherjee (Denmark)
    pmu@horten.dk
    Treasurer
    Chris Laughton (UK)
    Chrislaughton@mercerhole.co.uk
    Director of Administration
    Caroline Taylor (UK)
    carolinetaylor@insol-europe.org
    Immediate Past President
    Steffen Koch (Germany)
    steffen.koch@hww.eu
    Alberto Nunez-Lagos

    The Council

    Thomas Bauer
    thomas.bauer@finma.ch

    Barry Cahir
    b.cahir@beauchamps.ie

    Giorgio Cornu
    Giorgio.Corno@studiocorno.it

    Frances Coulson
    fcoulson@moonbeever.com

    Vicente Estrada
    vestrada@forestpartners.es

    Susanne Fruhstorfer
    s.fruhstorfer@taylorwessing.com

    Ernst Giese
    giese@giese.cz

    Rita Gismondi
    RGismondi@gop.it

    Marcel Groenewegen
    marcel.groenewegen@cms-dsb.com

    Pawel Kuglarz
    p.kuglarz@taylorwessing.com

    Simona Milos
    simona.milos@smda.ro

    Alberto Nunez-Lagos
    alberto.nunez-lagos@uria.com
    Catherine Ottaway
    ottaway@hocheavocats.com

    Hans Renman
    hans.renman@hamilton.se

    David Rubin
    david@drpartners.com

    Sabina Schellenberg
    sschellenberg@froriep.ch

    Marc Senechal
    senechal@btsg.eu

    Frank Tschentscher
    ftschentscher@schubra.de

    Alice van der Schee
    alicevanderschee@vbk.nl

    Robert van Galen
    robert.vangalen@nautadutilh.com

    Michael Veder
    m.veder@jur.ru.nl

    Evert Verwey
    Evert.Verwey@CliffordChance.com

    Wolf Waschkuhn
    wolf.waschkuhn@onesquareadvisors.com

    Secretariat

    Webmaster
    Caroline Taylor
    carolinetaylor@insol-europe.org
    Communications Manager
    Paul Newson
    paulnewson@insol-europe.org
    Membership & Conference Registrations
    Co-ordinator

    Wendy Cooper
    wendycooper@insol-europe.org
    Secretary of Eastern European Countries' Committee
    Niculina Somlea
    niculinasomlea@insol-europe.org
    Co-Technical Officers
    Emmanuelle Inacio & Myriam Mailly
    technical@insol-europe.org
    Sponsorship Co-ordinator
    Hannah Denney
    hannahdenney@insol-europe.org
    Technical Research Co-ordinator
    Paul Omar
    khaemwaset@yahoo.co.uk
    Latest News

    Belgium: Insolvency proceedings opened for Flamant Group in view of continuation of its activities

    By a judgement of 4 April 2018, the Dutch speaking commercial court of Brussels opened insolvency proceedings for three main companies of the Belgian well known Flamant Group : Flamant SA, Flamant Group…

    David Buchler on the collapse of Carillion

    When Tarmac’s construction arm was spun out in 1999 and rebranded as Carillion, the new name was said to be a corruption of ‘carillon’, a peal of bells sounding a clear, new identity to the industry.…

    UNCITRAL Update

    INSOL Europe attended the 52nd session of Working Group V (Insolvency law) held in Vienna from 18 to 22 December 2018 in its capacity as an invited international non-governmental organisation ("NGO")…

    EECC Conference Riga 2018 - Registration now open!

    We are pleased to announce that the Eastern European Countries' Committee Conference will be held in Riga (Latvia) on 31 May and 1 June 2018. Riga is the largest city in Latvia and also its capital city,…

    Member search form home

    Find a member


    Name   Profession   City   Country