Executive, Council & Secretariat

To contact any of the personnel listed below, please email the Chief Executive Officer, Paul Newson.

The Executive

Deputy President
Giorgio Corno (Italy)
Chief Executive Officer
Paul Newson (UK)
Immediate Past President
Frank Tschentscher (Germany)

Chief Operations Officer: Hannah Denney
Chief Technical Officer: Emmanuelle Inacio
Event Manager: Harriet Taylor
Admin Assistant: Natasha Sable
Secretary of Eastern European Countries' Committee: Niculina Somlea
Technical Officer: Myriam Mailly
Technical Research Co-ordinator: Paul Omar

The Council

Council Documents

Reserved Seats (Countries with 30 members or over) 
AUSTRIA - Matthias Prior
BELGIUM - Bart de Moor
DENMARK - Michala Roepstorff 
FRANCE - Jean Baron
GERMANY - Florian Bruder
IRELAND - Damien Murran
ITALY - Giorgio Corno
NETHERLANDS - Evert Verwey
POLAND - Pawel Kuglarz
PORTUGAL - Francisco Patricio
ROMANIA - Paul-Dieter Cirlanaru
SPAIN - Adrian Thery
SWITZERLAND - Sabina Schellenberg 
UNITED KINGDOM - Frances Coulson

Non-Reserved Seats (Max. 6 members in total)

FINLAND - Jan Lilius
ITALY - Rita Gismondi
LITHUANIA - Frank Heemann
NETHERLANDS - Noor Zetteler

POLAND - Laurent Le Pajolec
SPAIN - José Carles

Co-opted Directors (Max. 8 members in total)

Georges-Louis Harang (France)
Radu Lotrean (Romania)
Nicoleta Mirela Nastasie (Romania)

Clarissa Nitsch (Austria)
Carmel King (United Kingdom)
Eamonn Richardson (Ireland)
Rodrigo Rodriguez (Switzerland)
David Rubin (UK)
Latest News

New EU Proposal for a Directive Harmonising Certain Aspects of Insolvency Law (COM(2022) 702 Final))

On 7 December 2022, the European Commission proposed new measures to further develop the EU’s Capital Markets Union (CMU), including a proposal for a Directive harmonising certain aspects of Insolvency…

Resilience in the face of Adversity – Dubrovnik Congress Report

INSOL Europe's second 'Annual Congress' of the year took place in its usual Autumn slot at the Rixos Hotel in Dubrovnik from 6-9 October with over 360 delegates in attendance, report Myriam Mailly and Paul…

FILA Celebrates 10 Years in Helsinki

INSOL Europe’s Chief Executive Officer, Paul Newson, was invited to be the opening speaker at FILA’s tenth anniversary event in Helsinki, Finland, from 18-19 August. The Finnish Insolvency Law Association…

Statement on Russia’s invasion of Ukraine

In the early morning of 24 February 2022, Russia’s president Vladimir Putin declared war on Ukraine. Russian armed forces were deployed into Ukraine to seize control of the territory of a sovereign…

Member search form home

Find a member

Name   Profession   City   Country