pause icon

    2019 events


    For information about events not listed, please contact Caroline Taylor.
     
    EECC Conference 2019 - Ljubljana, Slovenia

    EECC Conference 2019 - Ljubljana, Slovenia

    Date
    06-06-2019 to 07-06-2019
    Location
    Ljubljana, Slovenia


    We are delighted to invite you to Ljubljana, Slovenia, a land of legends and myths, to the EECC Conference on ‘Navigating the journey of distressed companies’.

    Slovenia had a high number of insolvent companies as a result of the 2008 global financial crisis, features of restructuring procedures not suited and no preventive procedures available. In the last couple of years, Slovenia introduced preventive restructuring procedures for medium and large-size companies, simplified reorganization procedures for micro and small-size companies and improved access to reorganization proceedings for creditors. These reforms increased the number of successful reorganization cases and ranked Slovenia as number 9 at Resolving Insolvency (World Bank Doing Business Report 2019), with an 88.7 cents on the dollar recovery rate, 0.8 years and 4% of the estate cost. Slovenia is the perfect place for our 15th EECC Conference!

    For full details of the conference, please download our Congress Brochure here.

    With thanks to our Sponsors:
    Main Sponsor

    BDO Restructuring GmbH, Germany - www.bdo.de/restructuring

    In Conjunction With
    Zbornica Upraviteljev Slovenijewww.zbornica-upraviteljev.si

    Conference Sponsors
    NetBid AG - www.netbid.com
    Schiebe und Collegen - 
    www.schiebe.de
    Troostwijk - www.troostwijkauctions.com


    With thanks to our Conference Supporters
    AIJA (International Association of Young Lawyers) - www.aija.org
    INSOL Europe Annual Congress 2019: Copenhagen, Denmark

    INSOL Europe Annual Congress 2019: Copenhagen, Denmark

    Date
    26-09-2019 to 29-09-2019
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark

    We are pleased to announce that our 2019 Congress will be held in Copenhagen, Denmark, from 26 – 29 September.
     
    The Academic Conference will be 25 & 26 September 2019.

    For further information please download our Congress Flyer here.

    With thanks to our Sponsors

    Main Sponsor

    www.netbid.com


    Congress General Sponsors:
    Gorrissen Federspiel - www.gorrissenfederspiel.com
    PLUTA Rechtsanwalts GmbH - 
    www.pluta.net
    Proskauer - www.proskauer.com
    RESOR - 
    www.resor.nl

    Event Sponsors:
    NautaDutilh - www.nautadutilh.com
    Edwin Coe – www.edwincoe.com
    DLA Piper - www.dlapiper.com
    Dentons - www.dentons.com

    AlixPartners - www.alixpartners.com
    hww hermann wienberg wilhelm – www.hww.eu
    Hoche Avocats - www.hoche-avocats.com
    McStay Luby - www.mcstayluby.ie
    Moon Beever - www.moonbeever.com

    PROF. DR. PANNEN RECHTSANWÄLTE - www.profpannen.de
    anchor rechtsanwälte - www.anchor.eu
    CITR - www.citr.ro
    Schultze & Braun - www.schubra.de
    Schiebe und Collegen - www.schiebe.de
    HORTEN - www.horten.dk
    Troostwijk - www.troostwijkauctions.com

    Law firm Zaman and partners Ltd - www.op-zaman.si
    Grant Thornton - www.grantthornton.co.uk


    With thanks to our Congress Supporters
    AIJA (International Association of Young Lawyers) - www.aija.org

    Academic Forum Sponsor
    Edwin Coe – www.edwincoe.com