pause icon

    About Eurofenix

    The journal of INSOL Europe

    Reach and influence Europe’s best

    Eurofenix is the official quarterly journal of INSOL Europe. It is essential reading for INSOL Europe members, licensed insolvency practitioners and all professionals involved in business recovery throughout Europe. Eurofenix is sent to all INSOL Europe members providing unique access to Europe’s leading insolvency professionals and academics.

    The indispensable guide to European insolvency

    Eurofenix has a truly pan-European approach, with an editorial board drawn from a variety of jurisdictions and backgrounds. News, interviews and features are written by insolvency practitioners and representatives of wider interest groups, eg bankers and lenders, from all jurisdictions.
    Regular content includes:
        •    Cross-jurisdictional surveys and analysis of key issues
        •    Legal news and commentary
        •    Jurisdiction case studies, including EU accession countries
        •    Technical insights from the INSOL Europe Academic Forum
        •    INSOL Europe news, reviews and events

    Executive Committee
    Joint Editor-in-Chief: Frank Heemann (frank.heemann@bnt.eu)
    Joint Editor-in-Chief: Catarina Serra (cssserra@gmail.com)
    Emmanuelle Inacio (emma.inacio@gmail.com)

    Paul Newson (paulnewson@insol-europe.org)
    Florica Sincu (floricasincu@insol-europe.org)

    Editorial board

    George Bazinas, gbazinas@bazinas.com
    Ruud W.A. Brunninkhuis, R.Brunninkhuis@burenlegal.com
    Harald Bußhardt, hbusshardt@schubra.de
    Giorgio Cherubini, GCherubini@explegal.it
    David Conaway, dconaway@slk-law.com
    Pau Donat, donat@gabinetebegur.com
    Edvīns Draba, edvins.draba@sorainen.com
    Martine Gerber, mgerber@opf-partners.com
    Guy Lofalk, guy.lofalk@lofalk.se 
    Enda Lowry, LowryE@mcstayluby.ie
    Ana Irina Sarcane, irina.sarcane@target-insol.ro
    Petr Sprinz, petr.sprinz@havelpartners.cz
    Daniel Staehelin, daniel.staehelin@kellerhals-carrard.ch
    Dr. Annerose Tashiro, ATashiro@schubra.de 
    Caroline Taylor, carolinetaylor@insol-europe.org
    Michael Thierhoff, michael.thierhoff@tmpartner.de
    Jesper Trommer Volf, jtv@delacour.dk
    Jean-Luc Vallens, vallensjl@ymail.com
    Louise Verrill, lverrill@brownrudnick.com
    Evert Verwey, Evert.Verwey@CliffordChance.com
    Signe Viimsalu, signe.viimsalu@gmail.com


    Eurofenix Français
    Sponsored by CNAJMJ – France
    Editor/enquiries: Florica Sincu (floricasincu@insol-europe.org)
    Translation: Gabrielle Allemand
     
    Latest News

    Academic Forum Conference Call for Papers

    The Academic Forum of INSOL Europe will be hosting its annual conference in Copenhagen on 25 and 26 September 2019. Expressions of interest are invited for the delivery of papers within the overall…

    EECC Conference Ljubljana 2019 - Registration Now Open!

    We are pleased to announce that registration is now open for the next Eastern European Countries' Committee Conference which will take place in Ljubljana from 6-7 June 2019.

    Insolvency Lunch in Prague

    On 12 November 2018, Giese & Partner organized the first INSOL Europe Lunch in Prague. Ernst Giese reports on this event which took place in the historic centre of Prague in the vicinity of the famous…

    Bankruptcy After Brexit - Paper Published

    The UK-European cross-border insolvency after Brexit: The framework for the post-Brexit relationship between the UK and the EU is not yet certain. However, in the field of cross-border insolvency INSOL…

    Find an event

    Find an event

    Year (YYYY) City Country