About Eurofenix

The journal of INSOL Europe

Reach and influence Europe’s best

Eurofenix is the official quarterly journal of INSOL Europe. It is essential reading for INSOL Europe members, licensed insolvency practitioners and all professionals involved in business recovery throughout Europe. Eurofenix is sent to all INSOL Europe members providing unique access to Europe’s leading insolvency professionals and academics.

The indispensable guide to European insolvency

Eurofenix has a truly pan-European approach, with an editorial board drawn from a variety of jurisdictions and backgrounds. News, interviews and features are written by insolvency practitioners and representatives of wider interest groups, eg bankers and lenders, from all jurisdictions.
Regular content includes:
    •    Cross-jurisdictional surveys and analysis of key issues
    •    Legal news and commentary
    •    Jurisdiction case studies, including EU accession countries
    •    Technical insights from the INSOL Europe Academic Forum
    •    INSOL Europe news, reviews and events

Executive Committee
Joint Editor-in-Chief: Frank Heemann (frank.heemann@bnt.eu)
Joint Editor-in-Chief: Catarina Serra (cssserra@gmail.com)
Emmanuelle Inacio (emma.inacio@gmail.com)

Paul Newson (paulnewson@insol-europe.org)
Florica Sincu (floricasincu@insol-europe.org)

Editorial board

George Bazinas, gbazinas@bazinas.com
Ruud W.A. Brunninkhuis, R.Brunninkhuis@burenlegal.com
Harald Bußhardt, hbusshardt@schubra.de
Giorgio Cherubini, GCherubini@explegal.it
David Conaway, dconaway@slk-law.com
Pau Donat, donat@gabinetebegur.com
Edvīns Draba, edvins.draba@sorainen.com
Martine Gerber, mgerber@opf-partners.com
Guy Lofalk, guy.lofalk@lofalk.se 
Enda Lowry, LowryE@mcstayluby.ie
Ana Irina Sarcane, irina.sarcane@target-insol.ro
Petr Sprinz, petr.sprinz@havelpartners.cz
Daniel Staehelin, daniel.staehelin@kellerhals-carrard.ch
Dr. Annerose Tashiro, ATashiro@schubra.de 
Caroline Taylor, carolinetaylor@insol-europe.org
Michael Thierhoff, michael.thierhoff@tmpartner.de
Jesper Trommer Volf, jtv@delacour.dk
Jean-Luc Vallens, vallensjl@ymail.com
Louise Verrill, lverrill@brownrudnick.com
Evert Verwey, Evert.Verwey@CliffordChance.com
Signe Viimsalu, signe.viimsalu@gmail.com


Eurofenix Français
Sponsored by CNAJMJ – France
Editor/enquiries: Florica Sincu (floricasincu@insol-europe.org)
Translation: Gabrielle Allemand
 
Latest News

Annual Congress 2019 Photos Now Published!

Photos from the very successful Annual Congress in Copenhagen can now be view on our gallery!

R3 & INSOL Europe International Restructuring Conference highlights

The R3 & INSOL Europe International Restructuring Conference held in London on 11 July was a magnet for European cross-border restructuring professionals. Over 70 delegates participated enthusiastically,…

​INSOL Europe in New York for UNCITRAL Working Group V

UNCITRAL's Working Group V (Insolvency Law), in its 55th session, made huge progress and now also completed its work on the Draft Guide to Enactment of what is expected to become the UNCITRAL Model Law…

Brussels – Heatwaves and Hot Topics

Late June saw the annual outing by the Deutscher Anwaltverein (DAV) in Brussels at their 8th European Insolvency and Restructuring Congress, co-sponsored for the second year running by INSOL Europe. Paul…

Find an event

Find an event

Year (YYYY) City Country