About Eurofenix

The journal of INSOL Europe

Reach and influence Europe’s best

Eurofenix is the official quarterly journal of INSOL Europe. It is essential reading for INSOL Europe members, licensed insolvency practitioners and all professionals involved in business recovery throughout Europe. Eurofenix is sent to all INSOL Europe members providing unique access to Europe’s leading insolvency professionals and academics.

The indispensable guide to European insolvency

Eurofenix has a truly pan-European approach, with an editorial board drawn from a variety of jurisdictions and backgrounds. News, interviews and features are written by insolvency practitioners and representatives of wider interest groups, eg bankers and lenders, from all jurisdictions.
Regular content includes:
    •    Cross-jurisdictional surveys and analysis of key issues
    •    Legal news and commentary
    •    Jurisdiction case studies, including EU accession countries
    •    Technical insights from the INSOL Europe Academic Forum
    •    INSOL Europe news, reviews and events

Executive Committee
Joint Editor-in-Chief: Frank Heemann (frank.heemann@bnt.eu)
Joint Editor-in-Chief: Catarina Serra (cssserra@gmail.com)
Emmanuelle Inacio (emma.inacio@gmail.com)

Paul Newson (paulnewson@insol-europe.org)
Florica Sincu (floricasincu@insol-europe.org)

Editorial board

George Bazinas, gbazinas@bazinas.com
Ruud W.A. Brunninkhuis, R.Brunninkhuis@burenlegal.com
Harald Bußhardt, hbusshardt@schubra.de
Giorgio Cherubini, GCherubini@explegal.it
David Conaway, dconaway@slk-law.com
Pau Donat, donat@gabinetebegur.com
Edvīns Draba, edvins.draba@sorainen.com
Martine Gerber, mgerber@opf-partners.com
Guy Lofalk, guy.lofalk@lofalk.se 
Enda Lowry, LowryE@mcstayluby.ie
Ana Irina Sarcane, irina.sarcane@target-insol.ro
Petr Sprinz, petr.sprinz@havelpartners.cz
Daniel Staehelin, daniel.staehelin@kellerhals-carrard.ch
Dr. Annerose Tashiro, ATashiro@schubra.de 
Caroline Taylor, carolinetaylor@insol-europe.org
Michael Thierhoff, michael.thierhoff@tmpartner.de
Jesper Trommer Volf, jtv@delacour.dk
Jean-Luc Vallens, vallensjl@ymail.com
Louise Verrill, lverrill@brownrudnick.com
Evert Verwey, Evert.Verwey@CliffordChance.com
Signe Viimsalu, signe.viimsalu@gmail.com


Eurofenix Français
Sponsored by CNAJMJ – France
Editor/enquiries: Florica Sincu (floricasincu@insol-europe.org)
Translation: Gabrielle Allemand
 
Latest News

EECC Conference Kyiv 2020 - Registration Now Open!

Find out more or register here.

Activist Stakeholders in London: Changing Dynamics in Restructuring

Over 60 delegates from the financial and banking services sector met in London on the evening of 2ndDecember for the third joint INSOL International and INSOL Europe Financiers’ Group Panel session…

Important message from INSOL Europe regarding malicious emails

During the past few weeks some of our members have been the target of malicious emails asking them to send a large amount of money urgently by bank transfer. As it is common for everyone to have multiple…

Annual Congress ​Copenhagen: A Danish Take on Information and Insolvency

With Chris Laughton as Congress Facilitator kicking off proceedings, Alastair Beveridge (Outgoing President) began by welcoming delegates to a rainy, but beautiful, Copenhagen. A packed day and a half…

Find an event

Find an event

Year (YYYY) City Country