pause icon

    About Eurofenix

    The journal of INSOL Europe

    Reach and influence Europe’s best

    Eurofenix is the official quarterly journal of INSOL Europe. It is essential reading for INSOL Europe members, licensed insolvency practitioners and all professionals involved in business recovery throughout Europe. Eurofenix is sent to all INSOL Europe members providing unique access to Europe’s leading insolvency professionals and academics.

    The indispensable guide to European insolvency

    Eurofenix has a truly pan-European approach, with an editorial board drawn from a variety of jurisdictions and backgrounds. News, interviews and features are written by insolvency practitioners and representatives of wider interest groups, eg bankers and lenders, from all jurisdictions.
    Regular content includes:
        •    Cross-jurisdictional surveys and analysis of key issues
        •    Legal news and commentary
        •    Jurisdiction case studies, including EU accession countries
        •    Technical insights from the INSOL Europe Academic Forum
        •    INSOL Europe news, reviews and events

    Executive Committee
    Joint Editor-in-Chief: Frank Heemann (frank.heemann@bnt.eu)
    Joint Editor-in-Chief: Catarina Serra (cssserra@gmail.com)
    Emmanuelle Inacio (emma.inacio@gmail.com)

    Paul Newson (paulnewson@insol-europe.org)
    Florica Sincu (floricasincu@insol-europe.org)
    Louise Verrill (lverrill@brownrudnick.com)

    Editorial board
    Harald Bußhardt, hbusshardt@schubra.de
    Giorgio Cherubini, GCherubini@explegal.it
    David Conaway, dconaway@slk-law.com
    Edvīns Draba, edvins.draba@sorainen.com
    Martine Gerber, mgerber@opf-partners.com
    Guy Lofalk (guy.lofalk@lofalk.se)
    Enda Lowry, LowryE@mcstayluby.ie
    Giulia Pusterla, giulia@giuliapusterla.it
    Ana Irina Sarcane irina.sarcane@five-advisory.ro
    Dr. Annerose Tashiro (ATashiro@schubra.de)
    Caroline Taylor carolinetaylor@insol-europe.org
    Michael Thierhoff, michael.thierhoff@tmpartner.de
    Jesper Trommer Volf, jtrommervolf@deloitte.dk
    Jean-Luc Vallens, vallensjl@ymail.com
    Evert Verwey, Evert.Verwey@CliffordChance.com



    Eurofenix Français
    Sponsored by CNAJMJ – France
    Editor/enquiries: Florica Sincu (floricasincu@insol-europe.org)
    Translation: Gabrielle Allemand

    Eurofenix on LinkedIn
     
    Latest News

    Belgium: Insolvency proceedings opened for Flamant Group in view of continuation of its activities

    By a judgement of 4 April 2018, the Dutch speaking commercial court of Brussels opened insolvency proceedings for three main companies of the Belgian well known Flamant Group : Flamant SA, Flamant Group…

    David Buchler on the collapse of Carillion

    When Tarmac’s construction arm was spun out in 1999 and rebranded as Carillion, the new name was said to be a corruption of ‘carillon’, a peal of bells sounding a clear, new identity to the industry.…

    UNCITRAL Update

    INSOL Europe attended the 52nd session of Working Group V (Insolvency law) held in Vienna from 18 to 22 December 2018 in its capacity as an invited international non-governmental organisation ("NGO")…

    EECC Conference Riga 2018 - Registration now open!

    We are pleased to announce that the Eastern European Countries' Committee Conference will be held in Riga (Latvia) on 31 May and 1 June 2018. Riga is the largest city in Latvia and also its capital city,…

    Find an event

    Find an event

    Year (YYYY) City Country