pause icon

    About Eurofenix

    The journal of INSOL Europe

    Reach and influence Europe’s best

    Eurofenix is the official quarterly journal of INSOL Europe. It is essential reading for INSOL Europe members, licensed insolvency practitioners and all professionals involved in business recovery throughout Europe. Eurofenix is sent to all INSOL Europe members providing unique access to Europe’s leading insolvency professionals and academics.

    The indispensable guide to European insolvency

    Eurofenix has a truly pan-European approach, with an editorial board drawn from a variety of jurisdictions and backgrounds. News, interviews and features are written by insolvency practitioners and representatives of wider interest groups, eg bankers and lenders, from all jurisdictions.
    Regular content includes:
        •    Cross-jurisdictional surveys and analysis of key issues
        •    Legal news and commentary
        •    Jurisdiction case studies, including EU accession countries
        •    Technical insights from the INSOL Europe Academic Forum
        •    INSOL Europe news, reviews and events

    Executive Committee
    Joint Editor-in-Chief: Frank Heemann (frank.heemann@bnt.eu)
    Joint Editor-in-Chief: Catarina Serra (cssserra@gmail.com)
    Emmanuelle Inacio (emma.inacio@gmail.com)

    Paul Newson (paulnewson@insol-europe.org)
    Florica Sincu (floricasincu@insol-europe.org)

    Editorial board

    George Bazinas, gbazinas@bazinas.com
    Ruud W.A. Brunninkhuis, R.Brunninkhuis@burenlegal.com
    Harald Bußhardt, hbusshardt@schubra.de
    Giorgio Cherubini, GCherubini@explegal.it
    David Conaway, dconaway@slk-law.com
    Pau Donat, donat@gabinetebegur.com
    Edvīns Draba, edvins.draba@sorainen.com
    Martine Gerber, mgerber@opf-partners.com
    Guy Lofalk, guy.lofalk@lofalk.se 
    Enda Lowry, LowryE@mcstayluby.ie
    Ana Irina Sarcane, irina.sarcane@target-insol.ro
    Petr Sprinz, petr.sprinz@havelpartners.cz
    Daniel Staehelin, daniel.staehelin@kellerhals-carrard.ch
    Dr. Annerose Tashiro, ATashiro@schubra.de 
    Caroline Taylor, carolinetaylor@insol-europe.org
    Michael Thierhoff, michael.thierhoff@tmpartner.de
    Jesper Trommer Volf, jtv@delacour.dk
    Jean-Luc Vallens, vallensjl@ymail.com
    Louise Verrill, lverrill@brownrudnick.com
    Evert Verwey, Evert.Verwey@CliffordChance.com
    Signe Viimsalu, signe.viimsalu@gmail.com


    Eurofenix Français
    Sponsored by CNAJMJ – France
    Editor/enquiries: Florica Sincu (floricasincu@insol-europe.org)
    Translation: Gabrielle Allemand
     
    Latest News

    ​EU Directive on preventive restructuring frameworks: now adopted

    On 6 June 2019 the European Council formally adopted the directive on preventive restructuring frameworks, on discharge of debt and disqualifications, and on measures to increase the efficiency of procedures…

    INSOL Europe holds panel at the III International Insolvency Forum Conference, 15-17 May 2019, St. Petersburg

    Report by Emma Inacio, INSOL Europe Technical Officer We are delighted to announce that INSOL Europe was invited to hold a panel at the III International Insolvency Forum which took place during the Annual…

    Annual Congress 2019 - Copenhagen - Registration now open!

    We are delighted to announce that registration for our Annual Congress in Copenhagen, Denmark, from 26-29 September 2019 is now open. 

    INSOL International’s Foundation Certificate in International Insolvency Law

    INSOL International is in the process of launching its new Foundation Certificate in International Insolvency Law, which commences on 1 September 2019. Enrolments on the course open on 1 March 2019.  …

    Find an event

    Find an event

    Year (YYYY) City Country