Honorary members

From time to time, the Council of INSOL Europe are entitled to confer honorary membership on any person who, in their opinion, has given outstanding meritorious service to the insolvency profession or who has performed outstanding work on behalf of the Association. The following have been appointed life-long Honorary Members of INSOL Europe.
Honorary ChairmanMarc Udink
Marc Udink
Honorary PresidentNeil Cooper
Neil Cooper

Honorary Officer
David Buchler
Mr Marc Andre (France)
Dr Manfred Balz (Germany)
Dr Eberhard Braun (Germany)
Mr J. Willem Byvanck (the Netherlands)
Avv Giorgio Cherubini (Italy)
Ms Christine Derrett (United Kingdom)
Maître Isabelle Didier (France)
Ms Patricia Godfrey (United Kingdom)
Mr Frits Hamminga (the Netherlands) deceased
Mr Steve Hill United (Kingdom)
Mr Gordon W. Johnson (USA)
Mr Horst Johlke (Germany)

Mr Steffen Koch (Germany)
Dr Bruno M. Kübler (Germany)
Mr Chris Laughton (United Kingdom)
Mr Jim Luby (Ireland)
Dr Carlos Mack (Germany)
Mrs. Jane Marshall (Ireland)
Dr Hector J. Miguens (Argentina)

Alberto Nunez-Lagos (Spain)
Prof Paul Omar (UK)
Mrs Catherine Ottaway (France)
Mr Michael Quinn (Ireland)
Mr David Rubin (UK)
Mr Rutger Schimmelpenninck (the Netherlands)
Mr Jernej Sekolec (Austria)
Mr Daniel Staehelin (Switzerland)
Mr Michael Thierhoff (Germany)
Mr Richard Turton (Honorary President) (United Kingdom) Deceased

Heinz Vallender (Germany)
Dr Jan C. Van Apeldoorn (the Netherlands) Deceased
Robert van Galen (the Netherlands)
Mr Michael Veder (the Netherlands)
Mrs Louise Verrill (United Kingdom)
Renato Viale (Italy)
Mr Gerry A. Weiss (United Kingdom) Deceased
Prof Bob Wessels (the Netherlands)
Latest News

Important message from INSOL Europe regarding malicious emails

During the past few weeks some of our members have been the target of malicious emails asking them to send a large amount of money urgently by bank transfer. As it is common for everyone to have multiple…

Annual Congress ​Copenhagen: A Danish Take on Information and Insolvency

With Chris Laughton as Congress Facilitator kicking off proceedings, Alastair Beveridge (Outgoing President) began by welcoming delegates to a rainy, but beautiful, Copenhagen. A packed day and a half…

​Wonderful Copenhagen: Insolvency at the Cutting Edge

The annual conference of the Academic Forum in its 15th anniversary year took place on 25-26 September in Denmark where the charms of Copenhagen were only mildly attenuated by the autumn chills and grey…

Annual Congress 2019 Photos Now Published!

Photos from the very successful Annual Congress in Copenhagen can now be view on our gallery!

Member search form home

Find a member

Name   Profession   City   Country